# **Northern Metropolitan Zone** of PCAV Inc

# Sunday 2 December 2018 **Showjumping Qualifying** Day

Upper Yarra Pony Club, Wesburn Park

### General Conditions

Riders to present for gear inspection at least 15 minutes before each S/J round

Neither the organising committee of this event, nor the Northern Metropolitan Zone. nor PCAV accepts anv responsibility whatsoever for any accident, damage, injury or illness to horses, riders, spectators or any other person or property.

Showjumping Judge: Christine Sudul Course Designer:

Martin Sudul

## State Championships

Qualifiers at this event must advise the secretary of their availability to compete at the State SJ Championships at PCV Park in March 2019. Parents are also required to act as team managers at the state event – no experience needed! Please do not leave today until you notified have the secretary of stabling/yard requirements etc.

### Showjumping Scoring

Points (from 10 down) will be allocated according to placing in each test. The winner on the day is the rider with the highest points after adding each of the two tests together. If there is an equality of points, the rider with the highest number of points in the 2RC will be the outright winner. The 4 zone qualifiers in each grade will be the combinations with the highest aggregate points over the 3 qualifying events held during the year (including today's event) see Page 4 for current standings.

### Order of Events

Ring 1 will commence at 9am with A Grade Competition in 2 phases, followed by PB, PC, PD & PE grades. The course will then be built for the Competition over 2 Rounds commencing with PE Grade followed by PD, PC, PB and PA grades.

# Good Luck and have an enjoyable day!

#### COMPETITION AND MANNER OF JUDGING

The following events are run under Table A and the specified Articles contained in the FEI/EA rules.

#### Class 1 – Competition in two Phases – (Article 274.1, 5.6)

1. This competition comprises two phases run without interruption, each at an identical or different speed, the finishing line for the first phase being identical with the starting line for the second phase.

First Phase	Second Phase	Placing
5.6 Table A not against the clock. Minimum 5 obstacles, Maximum 7 obstacles in first phase	Table A Against the clock Remaining obstacles (Total of minimum 11 and maximum 13 obstacles in both phases	According to the aggregate penalties (faults on obstacles and penalties for exceeding the time allowed in both phases) and, if necessary, according to the time of the 2 <sup>nd</sup> phase

#### Class 2 - Competition over Two Rounds – (Articles 273.1; 2.1; 3.4.2; 4.4)

1. This competition comprises, with the same speed, two courses, identical or different, either in track or in number of obstacles or in the dimensions of the obstacles. Each rider must participate with the same horse. Riders, who have been eliminated or who have retired during the first round, may not take part in the second round and may not be placed.

2. All the riders have to take part in the first round. The following go forward to the second round according to the conditions of the schedule:

#### 2.1 All riders

First round	Second round		Jump-off
Table A	Table A	Starting order	Starting order
3.4.2 Not against the clock	Against the clock	Reverse order of penalties in the 1 <sup>st</sup> round; Riders retain their drawn order in case of equality of penalties	Same as 2 <sup>nd</sup> round

#### 4. Placing

4.4 Riders will be placed according to the Penalties and time in the jump-off. The remaining Riders will be placed according to aggregate Penalties over both rounds and the time incurred in the second round. Riders not taking part in the second round are placed according to their penalties and time in the first round (if the first round is against the clock) or according to the Penalties in the first round (if the first round is not against the clock).

Thank you to all our judges, officials and volunteers from clubs who have helped us run this event. We appreciate your time and support for the zone.

# NMZ Executive would like to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a safe and happy New Year.

No	Rider	Horse	Pony Club	2 Phase	2RC		
PA G	PA Grade						
1	Rose Stephen	TRIPLE X	Yarrambat	1	4		
2	Edward Darby	MOONDAY	Yarrambat	2	3		
3	Jasmine Dillon	VINCHENZO	L&MPC	3	2		
4	Rose Stephen	DOLLY	Yarrambat	4	1		
PB G	rade						
5	Maddy Kitto	MY FRIEND JACK	Yarrambat	1	1		
PC Gr	rade	:	:	<u> </u>			
7	Rosie Brocksopp	SENORIA RAPIDA	Yarrambat	1	7		
8	Renae Faber	DONNERTAR	Yarra Glen	2	6		
9	Nicole Davis	JAPONICUM HIT	L&MPC	3	5		
10	Jasmine Dillon	SCOOBY DOO	Yarrambat	4	4		
11	Miranda Darby	AFRICA DAY	Yarrambat	5	3		
12	Taryn Williams	BANJO	Yarra Glen	6	2		
13	Ebony Baird	ENCHANTED WISH	Yarrambat	7	1		
PD G	rade			· · · · · ·			
6	Kelsey Dodds	CORIO ELEGANCE	Yarrambat	1	8		
14	Alice Darby	TINKER TAILOR	Yarrambat	2	7		
15	Holly Ritchie	JB BABY	Yarra Glen	3	6		
16	Kristin MacKellar	JACKSON	Yarrambat	4	5		
17	Emily Gerdes	LEGALLY BLONDE	L&MPC	5	4		
18	Alysha James	Koda the BFG	Yarrambat	6	3		
19	Renae Faber	MISS BROWN	Yarra Glen	7	2		
20	Miranda Darby	JOYFUL DAY	Yarrambat	8	1		
PE Gr	rade						
21	Fiona Fisher	CP KERAMI BEAU	Healesville	1	6		
22	Mia Cuteri	NIMERON PARK LOGAN	Mt Evelyn	2	5		
23	Shantelle Dolheguy	CHEROKEES RED ICE	L&MPC	3	4		
24	Deanne Dolheguy	CHARLES GARRISON DANEHILL	L&MPC	4	3		
25	Mollie Lambie	INVIC FLAMBOYENT	Mt Evelyn	5	2		
26	Kelsey Dodds	DANZ HONOUR	Yarrambat	6	1		



A Grade Aggregate Point			egate Points		
Rider	Horse	Club	St Andrews	Yarrambat	Tota
HOSIER, Kirilee	Regal Red Jasper	Eltham		30	30
B Grade					
KITTO, Maddy	My Friend Jack	Yarrambat		30	30
C Grade				•	
COlduc		Lilydale &			1
Amelia WILLIAMS	Outlaw	Mooroolbark	30	30	60
Eloise BARTON	BP Valkyria	Yarrambat	29	29	58
Hailey CHESTERFIELD	Watch This Space	Seville	27	23	45
Renae FABER	Donnertar	Yarra Glen & District	28	23	28
Rosie BROCKSOPP	Senora Rapida	Yarrambat	20	28	28
Miranda DARBY	Monsieur Escargot	Yarrambat		20	20
Taryn WILLIAMS	Banjo	Yarra Glen & District	27	27	27
Ebony BAIRD	Enchanted Wish	Yarrambat	26		26
Nicole DAVIS	Japonicum Hit		20	26	20
Jacinta WEST	Silverfern Strikapose	St Andrews	25	20	25
Jasmine REYNOLDS	Jay Bird		2.5	25	25
Grace HEALEY	Nell			23	23
Jacinta WEST	Bobby	St Andrews	24	27	24
Sophia MYSZKA	Speak of the Devil	Doongala	23		24
Ellie MUNNERY	Erin Park Deni	Doorigala	23	22	23
Amelia RYAN	Pure Solution	Yarrambat	21	22	21
Annalise TURNER	Sun Bright		21	21	21
Kirilee HOSIER	AEA Flynn	Eltham		20	20
Lachlan NICHOLLS	Homeview Park William	Seville	20	20	20
		Jeville	20		20
D Grade					1
Abigail Ryan	Simon Says	Yarrambat	29	30	59
Abbey McLeod	Clyde's Little Lady	Yarrambat	24	26	50
		Lilydale &			
Emily Gerdes	Legally Blonde	Mooroolbark	30		30
Alysha JAMES	Koda The BFG			29	29
Alice DARBY	Holly	Yarrambat		28	28
Katalun Knov	Dolgonglo Doulotto	Lilydale &	28		20
Katelyn Knox	Dalgangle Roulette	Mooroolbark	28	27	28
Kate HUMPHREY Renae Faber	Duranbah Merlene	Yarra Glen & District	77	21	27
	Miss Brown Fairbanks Camden D	Eltham District	27 26		27
Paige McCurdy			20	25	26
Destinee STUBBS Sharna Uden	Jazz Clongolo Zarig	St Androws	)E	25	25
Chloe NOTT	Glengala Zariq	St Andrews	25	24	25
	Swings Both Ways	Liludale <sup>o</sup>		24	24
Katelyn Knox	Playful Simba	Lilydale & Mooroolbark	23		23
Kelsey DODDS	Corio Elegance		23	23	23
Charlotte SHAW	Aroona Park Jester			23	23
Tanner McCurdy	Oakwood Poppy	Eltham District	22	22	22
Hannah SPENCER	Tallyrand on Show			21	22
Jasmine DILLON	Dom Kavalier			21	21
Jenna KRAUSE	Lady Belle			19	20 19
Tanner ROBINSON	<i>,</i>			19	19
	Elvis				18
Tanner ROBINSON	Darcy			17	1/

#